Version: 1.0.0

Advanced - Moderation

Moderation helps you maintaining a good quality content over your project, either you want your users to post directly or you want tocheck the content before making it available to everyone.


Moderation policies

There is two moderation policies, pre-moderation and post-moderation. By default, post-moderation is activated on every content types in your project.

It means that, by default, every content created is automatically published and available in API calls with the published params set to true. You can still act on these contents in your administation interface if you detect a bad or harmful content.

Whereas, if you set the pre-moderation policies for a content type, every content created has to be validated in your admnistration interface before it becomes available in those API calls.

Accept, refuse and moderation reasons

There is two actions availables on moderable contents, accept and refuse. If you use the post-moderation, every content is accepted by default.

If a content is not destroyed, you can always accept a refused content later (e.g. if it was edited)

Refuse reasons and consequencies

If you choose to refuse a content at any moment, you can add a reason on the refuse to detail what is wrong with that content. There is a bunch of default moderation reasons but you can add yours to fit your needs.

You can also choose what is the consequency of the refusal. You can choose to delete the content of your project, or leaving it but with the content replaced by a message that will indicate that it was moderated.